I need a baby carrier

It all started when Nathaniel was an infant and I wanted to carry him while I worked. I grabbed one of his blankets and tried to put it into some kind of knot. Needless to say, it didn’t work. At all. In the midst of carrying some books, baby fell through and I just barely caught him in time. Yes, I was an idiot.

So I looked online to figure out how to tie these things. The info was overwhelming and unhelpful. I couldn’t fork over $50-100 for a carrier. I would if I could. Finally I found instructions on how to tie a Moby Wrap. It was just a loong piece of fabric with a complicated tie! So I grabbed the only long piece of fabric I had (some shiny deep blue rayon) and learned the tie. It worked for a little while. Until baby put some more weight on and the slipperiness of the fabric wouldn’t hold knots anymore.

So I looked online again. And figured out what fabrics are being used. And found that it’s as expensive as a Moby. Argh.

Meanwhile baby is teething more, able to get into things, and wanting to be held a lot. So I try. I came across Babywearing Videos which is awesome, but of no use without the proper fabric, or wrap.

So it’s either save up and buy one, try to swap for one, or win one. But I want one now, bygolly! (And I don’t know if I should apologize for my whiny post… it’s how I feel, because it’s how baby has been all day. 😦 )

So… Babywearing Videosblog hosts giveaways occasionally… here’s the current one:  Chic Papoose Pouch Sling Review and Giveaway

My New Life as…MOM! has an Ergo giveaway

Mommy and Me Giveaways has an UV Moby Wrap giveaway

Go Green Street has an Organic Sleepy Wrap giveaway

Loving My Life Reviews has a My Baby Nest giveaway

Rave and Review has a Boba Organic 2G Baby Carrier giveaway

And finally, CSN stores has various carriers like the Baby K’Tan, My Baby Nest, and Moby Wrap. Here are a few CSN stores gift card giveaways:

Tara’s View of the World

Hip Tips 4 U

Eco-friendly and Frugal

[Updated july 12:]

Another CSN giveaway!!

Mommy Saves Money

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Victoria (Mommy Is Green)
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 01:24:34

    I hope you win a baby carrier. I’m wishing you lots of luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

