Random Question Wednesday

Stephanie over at My new life as Mom (rapidly becoming one of my favorite blogs) is starting a “Random Question Wednesday”.

Welcome to the first edition of Random Question Wednesday, hosted by My new life as… MOM! This one is a little more word-y but just as simple. All you have to do is this, write a blog post that includes the following:

  1. Answer my Random Question for you.
  2. Ask one to your readers.
  3. Link back to My New Life as Mom and Random Question Wednesday.
  4. Add yourself to the super cool linky on this page!
  5. Voila! Done!

Ok, so her question is:

Do you cloth diaper? Would you with triplets?

Oh yes, I cloth diaper! Would I with triplets? Yeah. If it wasn’t so easy, I would have to think about it, but now that I know how easy it is, and I’m used to it, I definitely would. I don’t think I would do pockets though, imagine all the stuffing!! If money was no problem (but then, think of the cost of using sposies for three!), I would want about 50 Lil Joeys for the newborn stage, and then another 50 bumGenius organic AIOs. Lemme peek at the cost…. $1996.25. Wow. But sposies? I got it down to about $7 a week using coupons and finding the cheapest place (Alice.com, WalMart, whatnot). So $7 x 130 weeks (2.5 years) x 3 kids =  $2730. Still cheaper to do cloth, even the most luxurious/easiest way, and that is against the lowest price of sposies. Let’s not even peek at prefolds. You could get a 17″ MacBook Pro with the savings. AND an iPad.

So now my random wednesday question.

Would you WANT triplets?!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 20:26:55

    YAY! Thanks for linking up! LMAO! I love it. Would I want triplets? Ummm… I’ll answer it next week!

    Reply

  2. The Jacobsen Family
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 06:18:43

    ROFL!! Hm, I always thought twins would be fun… Triplets?? That’s a lot of work, but kinda cool too. Not now though… Maybe as my first pregnancy! LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

