of diapers

:many hours and giveaways later:

i am beginning to wonder if it’s worth the time entering all these giveaways when i haven’t won anything yet. when is enough enough?

Either way… I think one of my  favorite blogs is http://taketimetosmelltherose.blogspot.com

And Chari just put up today a giveaway of what might turn out to be the diaper I am looking for… Tot Wraps Dream Diaper… All in one, one size, all the features… and not terribly pricey.

And lots of colors. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. xenia
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 13:54:37

    It’s hard feeling like you wasted time when giveaways end and you’re not the winner, that’s definitely a downfall. However, I’ve come to realize the truth behind the saying that “you can’t win unless you enter.” When you do, it’s definitely fun!

    Good luck! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Christine Laymon
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 00:18:48

    Best of luck! I’ve cloth diapered all 4 of my children and have never regretted a moment of it. The initial investment can seem daunting but if it gives you hope – I used the same prefolds and covers for my first 3 children, that’s right three children each until they were about 20-22 months and then they were pottied trained! The 4th has a new set, mainly because I went into the business of making them;) Also, if you sew there are lots of free patterns and advice on making your own diapers for fairly cheap. However, I will say that you get what you pay for when it comes to utilitarian fabrics. . . I’ve made diapers out of flannel and they just don’t hold up as well as those made from more substantial weaves. If you have any cloth diapering questions feel free to email me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

